The Fairchild Blog

Welcome to The Fairchild Blog. This is the best way to keep up-to-date with what our scientists and horticulturists are up to all over the world and for the most practical 'how-to' information for the DIY gardener. Be sure to sign up for our RSS feeds. 


Garden Grooming, Part Two

Monday, November 2, 2015

Learn More

Grooming for the season

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Learn More

Guess who came to dinner

Friday, October 30, 2015

Learn More

Coleville's Glory is right

Friday, October 23, 2015

Learn More

A monstrous beauty of a beetle

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Learn More

Auction fever

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Learn More

A (somewhat) rare bird

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Learn More

Aroids show off

Friday, September 18, 2015

Learn More

Don't step on the orchids!

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Finding some orchids requires looking down at your feet.

Learn More

Mango, mango, mango

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Learn More