RSS

These spiders aren’t creepy, they’re beautiful

Thursday, March 2, 2017

These spiders aren’t creepy, they’re beautiful

Learn More

Freaks of the plant world

Friday, February 17, 2017

Freaks of the plant world

Learn More

Life in a pot

Friday, January 27, 2017

Life in a pot

Learn More

It’s hard to find, but yes Miami, mistletoe grows here

Friday, December 16, 2016

It’s hard to find, but yes Miami, mistletoe grows here

Learn More

Going native in the garden? Try these plants

Friday, November 25, 2016

Going native in the garden? Try these plants

Learn More

For Halloween, the creepy side of plants

Friday, October 21, 2016

For Halloween, the creepy side of plants

Learn More

‘Wood so dense it doesn’t float’

Friday, August 19, 2016

The almost-mythical lignum vitae tree is surprisingly easy to grow. It suffers from a reputation as slow growing and hard to find, but this native is easily incorporated into landscaping and gardens.

Learn More

Roadside weeds: Sow ’em, don’t mow ’em

Sunday, August 7, 2016

The trend towards maintaining roadside habitats is gaining momentum globally. Florida must follow suit.

Learn More

Seminole pumpkin: the veggie that can stand the heat

Saturday, June 18, 2016

One of the few plants of its type that can endure the heat, humidity and inundation of a South Florida summer, the Seminole pumpkin offers another benefit: You can eat it.

Learn More

Inexpensive garden fun with hypertufa pots

Friday, May 13, 2016

Always on the lookout for quality plant pots that don’t cost a fortune? Making your own is cheap, fun and easy. You may never buy one again after trying this method for simulating aged, weathered alpine plant pots.

Learn More

12345678910Last