Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

10901 Old Cutler Road
Coral Gables (Miami), Florida 33156 USA
www.fairchildgarden.org

305.667.1651
Fax: 305.661.8953

The Shop at Fairchild 
305.667.1651, ext. 3305
Fax: 305.663.4944.

The Fairchild Farm
305.667.1651, ext. 3700

Departments

305.667.1651 + extension

Admissions 3388
Archives & Natural History Collection 3424
Science & Conservation 3410
Corporate & External Affairs 3338
Donor Services 3309, 3375
Education 3322
Facilities 3346
Finance 3307
Glasshouse Cafe 3545
Library 3424
Horticulture 3317
Marketing 3371
Member Services 3301, 3373
The Shop at Fairchild 3305
Special Events 3358
Visitor Services 3328
Volunteer Services 3364

 

Staff

305.667.1651 + extension

Administration

Carl E. Lewis, Ph.D., Director

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

3333

Administration

Nannette M. Zapata, M.S./M.B.A.,
Chief Operating Officer

nzapata@fairchildgarden.org

3383

Administration

Rose Ricks,
Science Village Assistant

rricks@fairchildgarden.org

3520 

Science & Conservation Jason Downing, Ph.D.,
Orchid Biologist
jdowning@fairchildgarden.org  3354

Science & Conservation

Javier Francisco-Ortega, Ph.D.,
Fairchild/FIU Molecular Plant Systematist

ortegaj@fiu.edu

3512

Science & Conservation

Brian Harding,
Conservation Horticulturist

bharding@fairchildgarden.org

 

Science & Conservation

Brett Jestrow, Ph.D.,
Herbarium Curator

bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org

3427

Science & Conservation Jimmy Lange, M.S.,
Field Botanist
jlange@fairchildgarden.org 3515

Science & Conservation

Hong Liu, Ph.D.,
Fairchild/FIU Research Ecologist

hliu@fiu.edu

3517

Science & Conservation

Beth Milne, B.A.,
Herbarium Technician

bmilne@fairchildgarden.org

3419

Science & Conservation

Jennifer Possley, M.S.,
Conservation Team Leader/Field Biologist

jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

3514

Education

Amy Padolf, M.Ed,
Director of Education

apadolf@fairchildgarden.org

3327

Education

Jamie Anderson,
Magnet School Coordinator

janderson@fairchildgarden.org

3369

Education

Jay Arce,
Orchid Laboratory Research Assistant

 jarce@fairchildgarden.org

 3536

Education

Stacy Assael, M.S.,
Fairchild Challenge Elementary School Coordinator

sassael@fairchildgarden.org

3374

Education

Marilyn Caputo, A.A.,
Program Assistant

mcaputo@fairchildgarden.org

3322

Education

Marion Litzinger,
Education Research Project Manager

mlitzinger@fairchildgarden.org

3356

Education

Barbara Martinez-Guerrero,
Fairchild Challenge Program Coordinator

bmartinez@fairchildgarden.org

3381

Education

Kiki Mutis, M.S.,
Community Outreach Coordinator

kmutis@fairchildgarden.org

3330

Education

Mary E. Neustein,
Manager of Continuing Adult Education Programs

mneustein@fairchildgarden.org

3339

Education

Yang Wen,
Fairchild Challenge Data & Communication Specialist

ywen@fairchildgarden.org

 

Education

Sara E. Zajic,
Explorer Coordinator 

szajic@fairchildgarden.org 

3311

Facilities

Alvin Ancrum,
Security

 

 

Facilities

George Campbell,
Security

 

 

Facilities

Santos Hernandez,
Janitorial 

 

 

Facilities

Fatima Lagos,
Janitorial 

 

 

Facilities

Jose Nunez-Agreda,
Facilities Assistant

 

 

Facilities

Maria Orellana,
Janitorial

 

 

Facilities

Zoraida Salinas,
Janitorial

 

 

The Fairchild Farm

Juan Maurico Lagos,
Farm Laborer

 

 

Tropical Fruit and The Fairchild Farm

Noris Ledesma, Ph,D.,
Curator of Tropical Fruit

nledesma@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Josefina Yespica, B.A.,
Controller; Director of Finance, Human Resources and Computer Systems

jyespica@fairchildgarden.org

3308

Finance Jeff Chin See,
Information Technology
helpdesk@fairchildgarden.org 3326

Finance

Kirk Forbes,
Senior Accountant

kforbes@fairchildgarden.org

3349

Finance

Marina Guzman,
Assistant Controller

mguzman@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Jose Pujala,
Senior Accountant

jpujala@fairchildgarden.org

3302

Horticulture

Ricardo Aberle,
Grounds Supervisor

raberle@fairchildgarden.org

3316

Horticulture

Jose Ceron,
Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Nat Cockshutt,
Arborist

 

 

Horticulture

Jose Duarte,
Grounds Crew Leader

 

 

Horticulture

Martin Feather,
Butterfly Exhibit Manager

mfeather@fairchildgarden.org

 3504

Horticulture

Sergio Gutierrez,
Butterfly Exhibit Assistant

 

3535

Horticulture 

Chad Husby, Ph.D.,
Botanical Horticulturist

chusby@fairchildgarden.org 

3518 

Horticulture

Donaciano Lopez,
Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Luis Marrero,
Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Jaime Ojeda-Fuentes,
Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Edgar Rodriguez,
Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Marlon Rumble,
Nursery Manager

mrumble@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Horticulture

Robert Ziebro,
Gardener

 

3329

Living Collections

Donald Winston,
Conservatory Assistant

dwinston@fairchildgarden.org

3334

Marketing 

Lorena Alban,
Creative Director/Graphic Designer 

lalban@fairchildgarden.org 

4488 

Marketing 

Maria Alconado,
Graphic Designer 

malconada@fairchildgarden.org

 

Marketing

Kathie Baptista,
Graphic Designer 

kbaptista@fairchildgarden.org

3367

Marketing

Kenneth Setzer, M.A.,
Writer/Editor

ksetzer@fairchildgarden.org

3378

Marketing 

Maureen Tan,
Public Relations 

mtan@fairchildgarden.org 

3392 

Marketing

Georgia Tasker,
Garden Writer

gtasker@fairchildgarden.org

 

Members Services and Donor Relations

April Dominguez,
Director of Member and Donor Services

adominguez@fairchildgarden.org

3310

Members Services and Donor Relations

Suzanne Boyer, M.B.A.,
Database Manager

sboyer@fairchildgarden.org

3362

Members Services and Donor Relations

Maria Pia Guillioli,
Database Manager

mpguillioli@fairchildgarden.org

3331

Members Services and Donor Relations

Patty Kelly,

Member Services and Donor Relations Associate

pkelly@fairchildgarden.org

3373

Members Services and Donor Relations

Susannah Shubin,
Member Services and Donor Relations Associate

sshubin@fairchildgarden.org

3375

Retail Operations

Erin Fitts, B.A.,
Director of Retail and Visitor Services

efitts@fairchildgarden.org

3321

Retail Operations  Rosemary Aquino,
Receptionist
raquino@fairchildgarden.org 3300
Retail Operations Bridgette Banks,
Visitor Services Coordinator
 
bbanks@fairchildgarden.org 3328

Retail Operations 

Juanita Bayard,
Admissions Clerk 

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3312

Retail Operations

Michelle Cabalceta,
Shop Associate

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Retail Operations

Connie Coleman,
Shop Associate

ccoleman@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Shalala Dubuisson,
Shop Associate

sdubuisson@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Rey Longchamp,
Assistant Shop Manager

longchamp@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Laura van Proosdij,
Shop Associate

shop@fairchildgarden.org

3305 

Retail Operations 

Nikki Sybliss,
Shop Associate

nsybliss@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations 

Kathy Thomas,
Asistant Shop Manager

kthomas@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Special Events and Community Outreach

Natalie White,
Director of Community Relations and Event Planning

nwhite@fairchildgarden.org

3391

Special Events and Community Outreach

Lori Sellers,
Special Events, Weddings and Rentals

lsellers@fairchildgarden.org

3358

Special Events and Community Outreach

Suliani van der Biezen,
Special Events Program Associate

SVanderbiezen@fairchildgarden.org

3344

Visitor Experience

William Navas,
Visitor Experience Coordinator 

wnavas@fairchildgarden.org 

 

Visitor Services

Suri Alexander,
Visitor Services Associate

Visitorservices@fairchildgarden.org

 
Visitor Services

Eduardo Dominguez,
Maintenance Coordinator

Edominguez@fairchildgarden.org

 

Visitor Services

Aleksey Solano,
Visitor Services Associate

visitorservices@fairchildgarden.org

3388

Volunteer Services

Isabel Sanchez,
Director

isanchez@fairchildgarden.org

3364

Volunteer Services

Jemma Peterson,
Database & Communications Coordinator

jpeterson@fairchildgarden.org

3324