Plant Society Information

American Orchid Society (AOS) Florida Caribbean Judging Branch

Contact: Dr. Wojciech ‘Woji’ Klikunas 
Home: (786) 293-6924         Email: wklikuna@gmail.com
Website: http://www.aos.org/
Monthly Judging:
When:       Third Saturday of Every Month
Time:        12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m., judging usually begins at 1:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A 

Upcoming:
Saturday, February 20, 2016 (Lakeside Tent by Visitor Center)
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Saturday, April 16, 2016
Saturday, May 21, 2016
Saturday, June 18, 2016 (Semi-Annual Meeting)
Saturday, July 16, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016

International Aroid Society

President: Enid Offolter
Vice President: Alex Bello    Phone: 239-223-6155
Website: http://www.aroid.org/
Contact Information: http://www.aroid.org/society/contact.php
Annual Show and Sale: September 17-18, 2016


Bromeliad Society of South Florida

President: Robert Meyer           Phone: 305-285-8838
Vice President: Alex Bello    Phone: 239-223-6155
Website: http://www.bssf-miami.org/
Monthly Meetings:
When:       Third Tuesday of Every Month  
Time:        7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A
Show and Sale: April 16-17, 2016
Participates in Fall Ramble and Spring Garden Festival

Upcoming:
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Coalition for Orchid Species (COS)

President: William ‘Bill’ Capps
Website: http://www.cosspecies.com/
Contact Information: http://www.cosspecies.com/contact
Monthly Meetings: 
When:       Third Monday of Every Month
Time:        7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A

Upcoming:
Monday, March 21, 2016
Monday, April 18, 2016
Monday, May 16, 2016
Monday, June 20, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016

Orchid Society of Coral Gables (OSCG)

President: Jim Davison
Website: http://www.oscgonline.org/
Contact Information: http://www.oscgonline.org/commentscontact-us.html
Monthly Meetings:
When:       First Tuesday of Every Month
Time:        6:45 p.m. Beginner’s Class, 7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Meeting
Where:      Garden House
International Orchid Festival March 11-13, 2016

Upcoming:
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Tuesday, August 2, 2016


Rare Fruit Council International

President: Dr. Matt Snow
Website: http://tropicalfruitnews.org/
For more info call: (305) 554-1333
Monthly Meetings:
When:       Second Wednesday of Every Month
Time:        7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Where:      DiMare Science Village Classroom
Participates in Fall Ramble and Spring Garden Festival

Upcoming:
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016


South Florida Palm Society

President: Lenny Goldstein
Corresponding Secretary: Lou Sguros        Email: lou@southfloridapalmsociety.org
Website: http://www.southfloridapalmsociety.org/
Monthly Meetings:
When:       First Monday of Every Even Month
Time:        7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A
Fall Sale: November 5-6, 2016

Upcoming:
Monday, April 4, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
Monday, August 1, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016


Tropical Fern and Exotic Plant Society

President: Lise Dowd            Phone: 305-662-2368
Vice President: Georgia Tasker
Email: tfeps1@gmail.com
Website: http://tfeps.org/
Monthly Meetings:
When:       Fourth Monday, 10 months of the Year
Time:        7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A
Show and Sale: May 21-22, 2016
Participates in Fall Ramble and Spring Garden Festival

Upcoming:
Monday, February, 22, 2016
Monday, March 28, 2016
Monday, April 25, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016
Monday, June 27, 2016

Tropical Flowering Tree Society

President: Cindy Bobson
Vice President: Jessica Cabrera
Secretary/ Second Vice President: Larry Schokman
Email: tftsmiami@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.tfts.org/
Monthly Meetings:
When:       Second Monday, Eight Months of the Year
Time:        7:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Where:      Corbin Education Building, Classroom A
Show and Sale: May 7-8, 2016
Participates in Fall Ramble and Spring Garden Festival

Upcoming:
Monday, March 14, 2016
Monday, April 11, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016