Fairchild Events

RSS

FAIRCHILD CELEBRATES THE MANGOS OF JAMAICA AT 23RD INTERNATIONAL MANGO FESTIVAL

Monday, June 1, 2015

Coral Gables, FL, June 2, 2015 – The lauded ‘king of fruits’ returns to Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden for the 23rd Annual International Mango Festival, July 11-12, 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. This year, the festival will feature mouthwatering mangos from the Caribbean island of Jamaica. Festival favorites like the world’s only mango auction, mango brunch, mango tastings, and mango tree sales will satisfy the appetites of visitors of all ages.

Learn More

Plants from the deep past

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Learn More

Final rest

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Learn More

GROWING MANGOS IN SOUTH FLORIDA (AT FAIRCHILD FARM)

Saturday, June 6, 2015 9:00 AM to
Saturday, June 6, 2015 12:00 PM

GROWING MANGOS IN SOUTH FLORIDA (AT FAIRCHILD FARM)

Learn More

Never Underestimate

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Learn More

Cattleyas and heat stress

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Learn More

GRAFTING WORKSHOP (AT FAIRCHILD FARM)

Saturday, June 13, 2015 9:00 AM to
Saturday, June 13, 2015 1:00 PM

GRAFTING WORKSHOP (AT FAIRCHILD FARM)

Learn More

DRAWN TO NATURE ART CAMP

Monday, June 15, 2015 10:00 AM to

DRAWN TO NATURE ART CAMP

Learn More

Geiger trees are tough but versatile

Saturday, June 20, 2015

What we call Geigers all belong to the genus Cordia. There are a good number (250-300) of them; Fairchild alone has a dozen species growing throughout the garden.

Learn More

Mumbai Street Foods with Chef Billo Jolly

Saturday, June 20, 2015 9:30 AM to
Saturday, June 20, 2015 1:00 PM

Mumbai Street Foods with Chef Billo Jolly

Learn More

Father's Day Brunch at Fairchild

Sunday, June 21, 2015 10:30 AM to
Sunday, June 21, 2015 2:30 PM

Looking for something to do with dad on Father's Day? Treat dad to a delicious brunch hosted by award-winning Creative Tastes Catering Events Production Company.

Learn More

DRAWN TO NATURE ART CAMP

Monday, June 22, 2015 10:00 AM to

DRAWN TO NATURE ART CAMP

Learn More

Botany Course—Tropical Botany

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 11:00 PM to
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 10:59 PM

Tropical Botany

Learn More