Fairchild Events

RSS

Fairchild Farmers' Market

Saturday, May 3, 2014 9:00 AM to
Saturday, May 3, 2014 2:00 PM

Learn More

Forget flowers — scented foliage lasts all year

Saturday, May 3, 2014

Why wait for the flowers to scent your garden? There are plants with foliage that rival the scent of any bloom, and they last a lot longer than the ephemeral flower.

Learn More

National Public Gardens Day – Reduced Admission

Friday, May 9, 2014 6:30 AM to
Friday, May 9, 2014 3:30 PM

Learn More

Plant Sale Presented by the Tropical Flowering Tree Society

Saturday, May 10, 2014 8:30 AM to
Sunday, May 11, 2014 3:30 PM

Learn More

Fairchild Farmers' Market

Saturday, May 10, 2014 9:00 AM to
Saturday, May 10, 2014 2:00 PM

Learn More

How to help our beleaguered bees

Saturday, May 10, 2014

Bee populations are declining precipitously. Sadly, that’s no longer news.

Learn More

Mother's Day Brunch at Fairchild

Sunday, May 11, 2014 9:30 AM to
Sunday, May 11, 2014 1:30 PM

Learn More

Water features create wildlife hotspots

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

As a kid, I loved digging a hole during the summer, filling it with water and jumping in. I suppose I was easily amused. If you, too, do this, but without the jumping in, you will have begun to attract amphibians like toads and frogs to your garden.

Learn More

Members' Lecture: Butterflies, Bugs and Plants: Up Close and Personal

Thursday, May 15, 2014 8:00 PM to
Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:00 PM

Learn More

Fairchild Farmers' Market

Saturday, May 17, 2014 9:00 AM to
Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:00 PM

Learn More

Plant Show and Sale Presented by the South Florida Cactus and Succulent Society

Thursday, May 22, 2014 11:00 PM to
Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:59 PM

Learn More

Fairchild Farmers' Market

Saturday, May 24, 2014 9:00 AM to
Saturday, May 24, 2014 2:00 PM

Learn More

Plant Show and Sale Presented by the Tropical Fern & Exotic Plant Society

Saturday, May 31, 2014 8:30 AM to
Sunday, June 1, 2014 3:30 PM

Learn More

Fairchild Farmers' Market

Saturday, May 31, 2014 9:00 AM to
Saturday, May 31, 2014 2:00 PM

Learn More