Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
10901 Old Cutler Road
Coral Gables, FL 33156 USA
305.667.1651

Main facsimile number: 305.661.8953

Admissions/The Shop at Fairchild facsimile number: 305.663.4944

Center for Tropical Plant Conservation facsimile number: 305.665.8032 

Fairchild Farm: 305.258.0464 

 Department                             

 Telephone
Extension

 Questions

 Admissions

 3388

 

 Archive - By appointment only

 3424

 e-mail

 Center for Tropical Plant Conservation (CTPC)

 3410

 e-mail

 Corporate and External Affairs

 3338

 e-mail

 Donor Services

3310 or 3377

 

 Education

3322

 e-mail

 Facilities

3346

 

 Finance

3307

 

 Garden Café

3545

 

 Library

3424

 e-mail

 Living Collections and Garden Landscapes

3317

 e-mail

 Marketing

3371

 

 Member Services

3301 or 3362

 e-mail

 The Shop at Fairchild (Retail Operations)

3305

 e-mail

 Special Events

3358

 

 Visitor Services

3328

 

 Volunteer Services

3324

 

Staff

Department

Name

Position

E-mail

Telephone
Extension

Administration

Lewis, Carl E., PhD

Director

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

3333

Administration

Zapata, Nannette 

Chief Operating Officer

nzapata@fairchildgarden.org

3383

Administration 

Ricks, Rose 

Science Village Assistant 

rricks@fairchildgarden.org

3520 

Corporate and External Affairs

Bowe, Leslie

Director of Corporate and External Affairs

lbowe@fairchildgarden.org

3338

CTPC

Feeley, Kenneth J., PhD

FIU/FTBG Plant Conservation Biologist

kfeeley@fiu.edu

3516

CTPC

Francisco-Ortega, Javier, PhD

FIU/FTBG Molecular Plant Systematist

ortegaj@fiu.edu

3512 

CTPC

Jestrow, Brett, PhD

Herbarium Curator

bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org

3427

CTPC

Korber, Nancy, MLS, MBA

Librarian/Archivist

nkorber@fairchildgarden.org

3424

CTPC

Liu, Hong, PhD

FIU/FTBG Research Ecologist

hliu@fiu.edu

3517

CTPC

Maschinski, Joyce, PhD

Conservation Ecologist/Team Leader

jmaschinski@fairchildgarden.org

3513

CTPC

Milne, Beth, BA

Herbarium Technician

bmilne@fairchildgarden.org

3319

CTPC

Possley, Jennifer, MS

Field Biologist

jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

3514

CTPC

Powell, Devon, BA

Field Botanist

dpowell@fairchildgarden.org

3506

CTPC

Hodges, Stephen

Field Biologist

shodges@fairchildgarden.org

3515

 CTPC

Von Wettberg, Eric

FIU/FTBG Conservation Geneticist and Agroecologist

evonwettberg@fairchildgarden.org

 

Education

Padolf, Amy, MEd

Director of Education

apadolf@fairchildgarden.org

3327

Education

Caputo, Marilyn, AA

Program Assistant

mcaputo@fairchildgarden.org

3322

Education

Foote, Thaddeus

Magnet School Program Coordinator

tfoote@fairchildgarden.org

3369

Education

Franciso-Ortega, Javier, PhD

Fairchild Challenge Post-Secondary Advisor

ortegaj@fiu.edu

3432 

Education

Johnson, Tedd

Graphic Designer

tjohnson@fairchildgarden.org

3355

Education

Litzinger, Marion

Fairchild Challenge Program Manager

mlitzinger@fairchildgarden.org

3356

Education

Martinez-Guerrero, Barbara

Fairchild Challenge Middle School Coordinator

bmartinez@fairchildgarden.org

3381

Education

Mutis, Kiki

Community Outreach Coordinator

kmutis@fairchildgarden.org

3330

Education

Neustein, Mary E.

Manager of Continuing Adult Education Programs

mneustein@fairchildgarden.org

3339

Education

Noble, Amanda

Fairchild Challenge School Program Coordinator

anoble@fairchildgarden.org

3374

Education

Pena, Diana

Fairchild Challenge Elementary Program Coordinator

dpena@fairchildgarden.org

3304

Education

Tellez, Laura

Discovery Program Coordinator

ltellez@fairchildgarden.org

3325

Education

Walker, Alison, MS

Youth Education Manager

awalker@fairchildgarden.org

3353

Education

Zajic, Sara E. 

Explorer Coordinator 

szajic@fairchildgarden.org 

3311

Facilities

Echeverria, Rick, BS

Director of Facilities

recheverria@fairchildgarden.org

3319

Facilities

Ancrum, Alvin

Security

   

Facilities

Bello, Abelardo

Head Mechanic

 

3338

Facilities

Callejas, Carmen

Administrative Assistant

ccallejas@fairchildgarden.org

3346

Facilities

Campbell, George

Security

   

Facilities 

Dominguez, Eduardo 

Janitorial 

   

Facilities

Gonzalez, Lilia

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Guadamuz, Jose

Building Engineer

   

Facilities

Hernandez, Santos

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Lagos, Fatima

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Nunez-Agreda, Jose

Facilities Assistant

   

Facilities

Pedroso, Clay

Custodian/Security

   

Facilities

Salinas, Zoraida

Janitorial

   

Facilities

 

Security

   

Fairchild Farm

Campbell, Richard J., PhD

Director of Horticulture and Senior Curator of Tropical Fruit

rcampbell@fairchildgarden.org

3342 or

FF
ext. 302

Fairchild Farm

Lagos, Juan Maurico

Farm Laborer

 

FF

Fairchild Farm

Lagos, Santos

Fairchild Farm Associate

 

FF

Fairchild Farm

Ledesma, Noris, MS

Curator of Tropical Fruit

nledesma@fairchildgarden.org

FF
ext. 301

Fairchild Farm

Werner, Leila

Fairchild Farm Associate

lwerner@fairchildgarden.org

FF
ext. 309

Finance

 

Staff Accountant 

 

3347 

Finance

Chin See, Jeff 

Information Technology 

jchinsee@fairchildgarden.org 

3326

Finance

Yespica, Josefina, BA

Controller; Director of Finance, Human Resources and Computer Systems

jyespica@fairchildgarden.org

3308

Finance

Behrens, Andres, MBA, MS

Assistant Controller

abehrens@fairchildgarden.org

3306

Finance

Forbes, Kirk

Senior Accountant

kforbes@fairchildgarden.org

3349

Finance

Guzman, Marina

Assistant Controller

mguzman@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Pujala, Jose

Senior Account

jpujala@fairchildgarden.org

3302

Living Collections

Campbell, Richard J., Ph.D.

Director of Horticulture and Senior Curator of Tropical Fruit

rcampbell@fairchildgarden.org


3342

Living Collections

Aberle, Ricardo

Grounds Supervisor

raberle@fairchildgarden.org

3316

Living Collections

Brennan, Bob

Arborist

bbrennan@fairchildgarden.org

 3337

Living Collections

Ceron, Jose

Gardener

   

Living Collections

Collins, Mary, BS

Senior Horticulturist

mcollins@fairchildgarden.org

3332

Living Collections

Duarte, Jose

Grounds Crew Leader

   

Living Collections

Edelman, Sara

Palm and Cycad Manager

sedelman@fairchildgarden.org

3343

Living Collections

Feather, Martin

Butterfly Exhibit Manager

mfeather@fairchildgarden.org

 3504

Living Collections

Freedman, Mike

Gardener

mfreedman@fairchildgarden.org   

Living Collections

Gonzalez, Samuel

Gardener

   

Living Collections

Griffiths, Marilyn

Plant Recorder

mgriffiths@fairchildgarden.org

3318

Living Collections

Gutierrez, Sergio

Butterfly Exhibit Assistant

 

3535

Living Collections 

Juarez, Pablo 

Gardener 

pjuarez@fairchildgarden.org

3316 

Living Collections

Lopez, Donaciano

Gardener

 

 

Living Collections

Lopez, Jason

Living Collection Manager

jlopez@fairchildgarden.org

3320

Living Collections

Lum, Tiffany

Nursery Horticulturist

tlum@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Living Collections

Marrero, Luis

Gardener

   

Living Collections

Ojeda-Fuentes, Jaime

Gardener

   

Living Collections

Rodriguez, Edgar

Gardener

   

Living Collections

Rumble, Marlon

Nursery Manager

mrumble@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Living Collections

Walton, Todd

Fruit Pavilion Manager

twalton@fairchildgarden.org

3315

Living Collections

Winston, Donald

Conservatory Assistant

 

3334

Living Collections

Ziebro, Robert

Gardener

 

3336

Marketing

Bobson, Kimberly

Marketing and Production Manager

kbobson@fairchildgarden.org

3371

Marketing 

Brooks, Morgan 

Marketing and Social Media Coordinator 

mbrooks@fairchildgarden.org

 

Marketing 

Simon, Arielle

Marketing Assistant 

asimon@fairchildgarden.org

3303 

Marketing

LeMaire, Brooke

Marketing Associate

blemaire@fairchildgarden.org

3392

Marketing

Koutzarova, Petia

Graphic Designer

PKoutzarova@fairchildgarden.org

1651

Marketing

Guillioli, Paolo 

Graphic Designer

PGuillioli@fairchildgarden.org

3367

Marketing

Tasker, Georgia

Garden Writer

gtasker@fairchildgarden.org

 

Marketing

Setzer, Kenneth 

Writer/Editor 

ksetzer@fairchildgarden.org

3378 

Members Services and Donor Relations

Dominguez, April

Director of Member Services

adominguez@fairchildgarden.org

3310

Members Services and Donor Relations

Battle, Kate

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

kbattle@fairchildgarden.org

3373

Donor Relations

Bott, Stephanie

Donor Relations Manager

sbott@fairchildgarden.org

3352

Members Services and Donor Relations

Boyer, Suzanne, MBA

Database Manager

sboyer@fairchildgarden.org

3362

Members Services and Donor Relations

Curry, Sheila

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

scurry@fairchildgarden.org

3301

Members Services and Donor Relations

Pia Guillioli, Maria

Database Manager

mPGuillioli@fairchildgarden.org

3331 

Donor Relations

Shubin, Susannah

Donor Relations Associate

sshubin@fairchildgarden.org

3375

Retail Operations

Fitts, Erin, BA

Director of Retail and Visitor Services

efitts@fairchildgarden.org

3321

Retail Operations

Aberle, Rafeal

Lead Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Aquino, Rosemary

Receptionist

raquino@fairchildgarden.org

3300

Retail Operations

Bickle-Montano, Jennifer

Visitor Services Coordinator

 jbickle-montano@fairchildgarden.org

3388

Retail Operations

Cochran, Doris

Admissions Clerk

 

3388

Retail Operations

Jackson, Maria T.

Shop Manager

mtjackson@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Parages, Mike

Visitor Services Coordinator

mparages@fairchildgarden.org

3366

Retail Operations

Kelly, Patty

Director of Admissions and Guest Relations

pkelly@fairchildgarden.org

3328

Retail Operations

Kendall, Patricia

Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Longchamp, Rey

Shop Assistant Manager

 

3305

Retail Operations

Skinner, Everett

Admissions Clerk

 

3312

Retail Operations

Simone, Michelle

Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Tzvetanov, Marcos

Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Warre, Calvin 

Shop Associate

cwarre@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Special Events

White, Natalie

Director of Community Relations and Event Planning

nwhite@fairchildgarden.org

3391

Special Events

Lori Sellers

Special Events, Weddings and Rentals

lsellers@fairchildgarden.org

3358

Special Events

Balta Cook,
Vanessa 

Special Events Associate

vcook@fairchildgarden.org

3377

Special Events

Waller, Lauren

Special Events Associate

lwaller@fairchildgarden.org

3344

Special Events

Valent, Marnie

Special Events Associate

mvalent@fairchildgarden.org

3359

Visitor Experience

Orihuela,   Gaby, BS

Visitor Experience and Exhibits Manager

gorihuela@fairchildgarden.org

3389

Volunteer Services

Ferris, Arlene, BS

Director of Volunteer Services

aferris@fairchildgarden.org

3314

Volunteer Services

 

Program Assistant

 

3364

Volunteer Services

Niki Saylor

Database Coordinator

nsaylor@fairchildgarden.org 

3324