Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

10901 Old Cutler Road

Coral Gables (Miami), Florida 33156 USA



Main: 305.667.1651

Fax: 305.661.8953

The Shop at Fairchild 

Main:
305.667.1651, ext. 3305

Fax: 305.663.4944

The Fairchild Farm

305.667.1651, ext. 3700

 

Department



T
elephone Extension



Questions

Admissions

 3388

 email

Archives & Natural History Collection 

 3424

 email 

Science & Conservation

 3410

 email

Corporate and External Affairs

 3338

 email

Donor Services

 3309 or 3375

 email

Education

 3322

 email

Facilities

 3346

 

Finance

 3307

 

The Glasshouse Cafe

 3545

 

Library

 3424

 email

Horticulture

 3317

 email

Marketing

 3371

 email

Member Services

3301 or 3373 

 email

The Shop at Fairchild
(Retail Operations)

 3305

 email

Special Events

 3358

 email

Visitor Services

 3328

 email

Volunteer Services

 3324

email





 























































  

Department

Name

Email

Telephone

Extension

Administration

Carl E. Lewis, PhD

Director

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

3333

Administration

Nannette M. Zapata, MS/MBA

Chief Operating Officer

nzapata@fairchildgarden.org

3383

Administration

Rose Ricks

Science Village Assistant

rricks@fairchildgarden.org

3520 

Corporate and External Affairs

Leslie Bowe

Director of Corporate and External Affairs

lbowe@fairchildgarden.org

3338

Science & Conservation 

Kenneth J. Feeley, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Plant Conservation Biologist

kfeeley@fiu.edu

3516

Science & Conservation

Javier Francisco-Ortega, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Molecular Plant Systematist and

Fairchild Challenge Post-Secondary Advisor

ortegaj@fiu.edu

3512 

Science & Conservation

Brett Jestrow, PhD

Herbarium Curator

bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org

3427

Science & Conservation

Hong Liu, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Research Ecologist

hliu@fiu.edu

3517

Science & Conservation

Beth Milne, BA

Herbarium Technician

bmilne@fairchildgarden.org

3319

Science & Conservation

Jennifer Possley, MS

Field Biologist

jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

3514

Science & Conservation

Jimmy Lange (M.S., thesis pending)

Field Botanist

jlange@fairchildgarden.org

3515

Science & Conservation

 Peter Vrotsos Conservation Horticulturist pvrotsos@fairchildgarden.org  

Science & Conservation

Eric Bishop Von Wettberg, PhD


FIU/FTBG Conservation Geneticist and Agroecologist

evonwettberg@fairchildgarden.org
3518

Education

Amy Padolf, MEd

Director of Education

apadolf@fairchildgarden.org

3327

Education

Marilyn Caputo, AA

Program Assistant

mcaputo@fairchildgarden.org

3322

Education

Thaddeus Foote

Magnet School Program Coordinator

tfoote@fairchildgarden.org

3369

Education

Marion Litzinger

Fairchild Challenge Program Manager

mlitzinger@fairchildgarden.org

3356

Education

Barbara Martinez-Guerrero

Fairchild Challenge Middle School Coordinator

bmartinez@fairchildgarden.org

3381

Education

Kiki Mutis

Community Outreach Coordinator

kmutis@fairchildgarden.org

3330

Education

Mary E. Neustein 

Manager of Continuing Adult Education Programs

mneustein@fairchildgarden.org

3339

Education

Diana Pena

Fairchild Challenge Elementary Program Coordinator

dpena@fairchildgarden.org

3304

Education

Jamie Anderson

Discovery Program Coordinator

janderson@fairchildgarden.org

 

Education

Sara E. Zajic

Explorer Coordinator 

szajic@fairchildgarden.org 

3311

Facilities

Rick Echeverria, BS

Director of Facilities

recheverria@fairchildgarden.org

3319

Facilities

Alvin Ancrum

Security

   

Facilities

Abelardo Bello

Head Mechanic

 

3338

Facilities

Carmen Callejas

Administrative Assistant

ccallejas@fairchildgarden.org

3346

Facilities

George Campbell

Security

   

Facilities 

Eduardo Dominguez

Janitorial 

   

Facilities

Lilia Gonzalez

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Jose Guadamuz

Building Engineer

   

Facilities

Santos Hernandez

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Fatima Lagos

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Jose Nunez-Agreda

Facilities Assistant

   

Facilities

Clay Pedroso

Custodian/Security

   

Facilities

Zoraida Salinas

Janitorial

   

Tropical Fruit, Horticulture and The Fairchild Farm

Campbell, Richard J., PhD

Director of Horticulture and
Senior Curator of Tropical Fruit

rcampbell@fairchildgarden.org

3342 or 

3307 

The Fairchild Farm

Juan Maurico Lagos

Farm Laborer



 

The Fairchild Farm

Santos Lagos

Fairchild Farm Associate



 

Tropcial Fruit and The Fairchild Farm

Noris Ledesma, PhD

Curator of Tropical Fruit

nledesma@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Jeff Chin See

Information Technology 

helpdesk@fairchildgarden.org

3326

Finance

Josefina Yespica, BA

Controller; Director of Finance, Human Resources and Computer Systems

jyespica@fairchildgarden.org

3308

Finance

Kirk Forbes

Senior Accountant

kforbes@fairchildgarden.org

3349

Finance

Marina Guzman

Assistant Controller

mguzman@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Jose Pujala

Senior Accountant

jpujala@fairchildgarden.org

3302

Horticulture

Ricardo Aberle

Grounds Supervisor

raberle@fairchildgarden.org

3316

Horticulture

Bob Brennan

Arborist

bbrennan@fairchildgarden.org

 3337

Horticulture

Jose Ceron

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Jose Duarte

Grounds Crew Leader

   

Horticulture

Sara Edelman

Palm and Cycad Manager

sedelman@fairchildgarden.org

3343

Horticulture

Martin Feather

Butterfly Exhibit Manager

mfeather@fairchildgarden.org

 3504

Horticulture

Mike Freedman

Gardener

mfreedman@fairchildgarden.org   

Horticulture

Samuel Gonzalez

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Sergio Gutierrez

Butterfly Exhibit Assistant

 

3535

Horticulture  Chad Husby, Ph.D. Botanical Horticulturist chusby@fairchildgarden.org  3518 

Horticulture 

Pablo Juarez

Gardener 

pjuarez@fairchildgarden.org

3316 

Horticulture

Donaciano Lopez

Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Jason Lopez

Living Collection Manager

jlopez@fairchildgarden.org

3320

Horticulture

Luis Marrero

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Jaime Ojeda-Fuentes

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Edgar Rodriguez

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Marlon Rumble

Nursery Manager

mrumble@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Living Collections

Donald Winston

Conservatory Assistant

dwinston@fairchildgarden.org

3334

Living Collections

Robert Ziebro

Gardener

 

3336

Marketing

Brooke LeMaire

Marketing Associate

blemaire@fairchildgarden.org

3392

Marketing  Lorena Alban  Graphic Designer  lalban@fairchildgarden.org  4488 

Marketing

Petia Koutzarova

Graphic Designer

PKoutzarova@fairchildgarden.org

3368

Marketing

Paolo Guillioli

Graphic Designer

PGuillioli@fairchildgarden.org 

3367

Marketing

Georgia Tasker

Garden Writer

gtasker@fairchildgarden.org

 

Marketing

Kenneth Setzer

Writer/Editor 

ksetzer@fairchildgarden.org

3378 

Members Services and Donor Relations

April Dominguez

Director of Member and Donor Services

adominguez@fairchildgarden.org

3310

Members Services and Donor Relations

Suzanne Boyer, MBA

Database Manager

sboyer@fairchildgarden.org

3362

Members Services and Donor Relations

Maria Pia Guillioli

Database Manager

mpguillioli@fairchildgarden.org

3331

Members Services and Donor Relations

Susannah Shubin

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

sshubin@fairchildgarden.org

3375

Donor Relations

Morgan Brooks

Development Manager

mbrooks@fairchildgarden.org

3309

Retail Operations

Erin Fitts, BA

Director of Retail and Visitor Services

efitts@fairchildgarden.org

3321

Retail Operations  Elisabetta Fitts  Admissions Clerk  shop@fairchildgarden.org  3312

Retail Operations

Patricia Kendall

Lead Shop Associate

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Retail Operations

Rosemary Aquino

Receptionist

shop@fairchildgarden.org

3300

Retail Operations

 
Bridgette Banks Visitor Services Coordinator  shop@fairchildgarden.org  3388 
Retail Operations  Ramon Batey Shop Associate shop@fairchildgarden.org  3305 

Retail Operations

Doris Cochran

Admissions Clerk

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3388

Retail Operations Adonia Destin Lead Shop Associate  shop@fairchildgarden.org   3305 

Retail Operations

Maria T. Jackson

Shop Manager

shop@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Patty Kelly

Director of Admissions and Guest Relations

shop@fairchildgarden.org

3328

Retail Operations

Patricia Kendall

Shop Associate

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Retail Operations

Jisell Perez

Assistant Shop Manager

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Retail Operations Thomas Superfine-Rivera  Assistant Shop Manager shop@fairchildgarden.org  3305 

Retail Operations

Marcos Tzvetanov

Shop Associate

shop@fairchildgarden.org 

3305

Retail Operations  Laura van Proosdij Shop Associate  shop@fairchildgarden.org  3305 

Special Events and Community Outreach

Natalie White

Director of Community Relations and Event Planning

nwhite@fairchildgarden.org

3391

Special Events and Community Outreach

Lori Sellers

Special Events, Weddings and Rentals

lsellers@fairchildgarden.org

3358

Special Events and Community Outreach

Lauren Waller

Special Events Associate

lwaller@fairchildgarden.org

3344

Special Events and Community Outreach

 Marnie Valent

Special Events Associate

mvalent@fairchildgarden.org

3359

Visitor Experience

Gaby Orihuela, BS

Visitor Experience and Exhibits Manager

gorihuela@fairchildgarden.org

3389

Volunteer Services

Arlene Ferris, BS 

Director of Volunteer Services

aferris@fairchildgarden.org

3314

Volunteer Services

Paula McNicholas

Database and Communications Coordinator     

pmcnicholas@fairchildgarden.org

3364

Volunteer Services

Niki Saylor, MA

Volunteer Services Program Assistant                 

nsaylor@fairchildgarden.org 

3324




3305