Faculty

*Faculty hosted at the DiMare Science Village/Herbarium/Horticulture Department

Plant Systematics and Taxonomy

Name

Email

Institution

Department

Lewis*

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

FTBG

Science Village

Francisco-Ortega*

ortegaj@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Jestrow* bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org FTBG Herbarium

Bennett

bennett@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Zona

zonas@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Whitlock

whitlock@bio.miami.edu

UM

Biology

Plant Conservation Biology and Conservation Policy

Name

Email

Institution

Department

Maschinski*

jmaschinski@fairchildgarden.org

FTBG

Science Village

Francisco-Ortega*

ortegaj@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Feeley*

kfeeley@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Von Wettberg*

eric.bishopvonwettberg@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Liu*

hliu@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Earth and Environment & Science Village

Koptur

kopturs@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Richards

richards@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Ross

rossm@fiu.edu

FIU

Earth and Environment

Heinen

heinenj@fiu.edu FIU

Earth and Environment

Bray brayd@fiu.edu FIU Earth and Environment

Horvitz

carolhorvitz@miami.edu

UM

Biology

Plant Ecology, Population Biology, Urban Ecology, and Tropical Ecology

Name

Email

Institution

Department

Lewis*

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

FTBG

Science Village

Maschinski*

jmaschinski@fairchildgarden.org

FTBG

Science Village

Feeley*

kfeeley@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Von Wettberg*

eric.bishopvonwettberg@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Liu*

hliu@fiu.edu

FIU - FTBG

FIU-Earth and Environment & Science Village

Oberbauer

oberbaue@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Richards

richards@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Koptur

kopturs@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Ross

rossm@fiu.edu

FIU

Earth and Environment

Horvitz

carolhorvitz@miami.edu

UM

Biology

Janos

davidjanos@miami.edu

UM

Biology

Withey jwithey@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Uy uy@bio.miami.edu UM Biology

Economic Botany, Agroecology, Medicinal Plants, Biotechnology, and Crop Evolution

Name

Email

Institution

Department

Campbell*

rcampbell@fairchildgarden.org

FTBG

Horticulture

Lewis* clewis@fairchildgarden.org
FTBG
Science Village

Bennett

bennett@fiu.edu

FIU

Biology

Janos davidjanos@miami.edu

UM

Biology

Von Wettberg*

eric.bishopvonwettberg@fiu.edu

FIU-FTBG

FIU-Biology & Science Village

Jayachandran jayachan@fiu.edu  FIU Earth and Environment
Bhat bhatm@fiu.edu  FIU Earth and Environment
Barbieri
barbieri@fiu.edu
FIU Biology