Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

10901 Old Cutler Road
Coral Gables (Miami), Florida 33156 USA

Main: 305.667.1651
Fax: 305.661.8953

The Shop at Fairchild 
Main:
305.667.1651, ext. 3305
Fax: 305.663.4944

The Fairchild Farm
305.667.1651, ext. 3307

 

Department


T
elephone Extension


Questions

 Admissions

 3388

 email

Archives & Natural History Collection 

 3424

 email 

Science & Conservation

 3410

 email

Corporate and External Affairs

 3338

 email

Donor Services

 3310 or 3377

 email

 Education

 3322

 email

 Facilities

 3346

 

 Finance

 3307

 

 The Glasshouse Cafe

 3545

 

 Library

 3424

 email

Horticulture

 3317

 email

Marketing

 3371

 email

Member Services

 3301 or 3362

 email

The Shop at Fairchild
(Retail Operations)

 3305

 email

Special Events

 3358

 email

Visitor Services

 3328

 email

Volunteer Services

 3324

email



 











































 

Department

Name

Email

Telephone
Extension

Administration

Carl E. Lewis, PhD

Director

clewis@fairchildgarden.org

3333

Administration

Nannette M. Zapata, MS/MBA

Chief Operating Officer

nzapata@fairchildgarden.org

3383

Administration

Rose Ricks

Science Village Assistant

rricks@fairchildgarden.org

3520 

Corporate and External Affairs

Leslie Bowe

Director of Corporate and External Affairs

lbowe@fairchildgarden.org

3338

Science & Conservation 

Kenneth J. Feeley, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Plant Conservation Biologist

kfeeley@fiu.edu

3516

Science & Conservation

Javier Francisco-Ortega, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Molecular Plant Systematist and
Fairchild Challenge Post-Secondary Advisor

ortegaj@fiu.edu

3512 

Science & Conservation

Brette Jestrow, PhD

Herbarium Curator

bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org

3427

Science & Conservation

Nancy Korber, MLS, MBA

Librarian/Archivist

nkorber@fairchildgarden.org

3424

Science & Conservation

Hong Liu, PhD

Fairchild/FIU Research Ecologist

hliu@fiu.edu

3517

Science & Conservation

Joyce Maschinski, PhD

Conservation Ecologist/Team Leader

jmaschinski@fairchildgarden.org

3513

Science & Conservation

Beth Milne, BA

Herbarium Technician

bmilne@fairchildgarden.org

3319

Science & Conservation

Jennifer Possley, MS

Field Biologist

jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

3514

Science & Conservation

Devon Powell, BA

Field Botanist

dpowell@fairchildgarden.org

3506

Science & Conservation

Stephen Hodges

Field Biologist

shodges@fairchildgarden.org

3515

Science & Conservation

Eric Bishop Von Wettberg, PhD

FIU/FTBG Conservation Geneticist and Agroecologist evonwettberg@fairchildgarden.org 3518

Education

Amy Padolf, MEd

Director of Education

apadolf@fairchildgarden.org

3327

Education

Marilyn Caputo, AA

Program Assistant

mcaputo@fairchildgarden.org

3322

Education

Thaddeus Foote

Magnet School Program Coordinator

tfoote@fairchildgarden.org

3369

Education

Tedd Johnson

Graphic Designer

tjohnson@fairchildgarden.org

3355

Education

Marion Litzinger

Fairchild Challenge Program Manager

mlitzinger@fairchildgarden.org

3356

Education

Barbara Martinez-Guerrero

Fairchild Challenge Middle School Coordinator

bmartinez@fairchildgarden.org

3381

Education

Kiki Mutis

Community Outreach Coordinator

kmutis@fairchildgarden.org

3330

Education

Mary E. Neustein 

Manager of Continuing Adult Education Programs

mneustein@fairchildgarden.org

3339

Education

Amanda Noble

Fairchild Challenge School Program Coordinator

anoble@fairchildgarden.org

3374

Education

Diana Pena

Fairchild Challenge Elementary Program Coordinator

dpena@fairchildgarden.org

3304

Education

Laura Tellez

Discovery Program Coordinator

ltellez@fairchildgarden.org

3325

Education

Alison Walker, MS

Youth Education Manager

awalker@fairchildgarden.org

3353

Education

Sara E. Zajic

Explorer Coordinator 

szajic@fairchildgarden.org 

3311

Facilities

Rick Echeverria, BS

Director of Facilities

recheverria@fairchildgarden.org

3319

Facilities

Alvin Ancrum

Security

   

Facilities

Ablerardo Bello

Head Mechanic

 

3338

Facilities

Carmen Callejas

Administrative Assistant

ccallejas@fairchildgarden.org

3346

Facilities

George Campbell

Security

   

Facilities 

Eduardo Dominguez

Janitorial 

   

Facilities

Lilia Gonzalez

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Jose Guadamuz

Building Engineer

   

Facilities

Santos Hernandez

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Fatima Lagos

Janitorial

   

Facilities

Jose Nunez-Agreda

Facilities Assistant

   

Facilities

Clay Pedroso

Custodian/Security

   

Facilities

Zoraida Salinas

Janitorial

   

Tropical Fruit, Horticulture and
The Fairchild Farm

Campbell, Richard J., PhD

Director of Horticulture and
Senior Curator of Tropical Fruit

rcampbell@fairchildgarden.org

3342 or 
3307 

The Fairchild Farm

Juan Maurico Lagos

Farm Laborer


 

The Fairchild Farm

Santos Lagos

Fairchild Farm Associate


 

Tropcial Fruit and The Fairchild Farm

Noris Ledesma, MS

Curator of Tropical Fruit

nledesma@fairchildgarden.org

3307

The Fairchild Farm

Leila Werner

Fairchild Farm Associate

lwerner@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Jeff Chin See

Information Technology 

helpdesk@fairchildgarden.org

3326

Finance

Josefina Yespica, BA

Controller; Director of Finance, Human Resources and Computer Systems

jyespica@fairchildgarden.org

3308

Finance

Andres Behrens, MBA, MS

Assistant Controller

abehrens@fairchildgarden.org

3306

Finance

Kirk Forbes

Senior Accountant

kforbes@fairchildgarden.org

3349

Finance

Marina Guzman

Assistant Controller

mguzman@fairchildgarden.org

3307

Finance

Jose Pujala

Senior Account

jpujala@fairchildgarden.org

3302

Horticulture

Ricardo Aberle

Grounds Supervisor

raberle@fairchildgarden.org

3316

Horticulture

Bob Brennan

Arborist

bbrennan@fairchildgarden.org

 3337

Horticulture

Jose Ceron

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Jose Duarte

Grounds Crew Leader

   

Horticulture

Sara Edelman

Palm and Cycad Manager

sedelman@fairchildgarden.org

3343

Horticulture

Martin Feather

Butterfly Exhibit Manager

mfeather@fairchildgarden.org

 3504

Horticulture

Mike Freedman

Gardener

mfreedman@fairchildgarden.org   

Horticulture

Samuel Gonzalez

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Marilyn Griffiths

Plant Recorder

mgriffiths@fairchildgarden.org

3318

Horticulture

Sergio Gutierrez

Butterfly Exhibit Assistant

 

3535

Horticulture 

Pablo Juarez

Gardener 

pjuarez@fairchildgarden.org

3316 

Horticulture

Donaciano Lopez

Gardener

 

 

Horticulture

Jason Lopez

Living Collection Manager

jlopez@fairchildgarden.org

3320

Horticulture

Tiffany Lum

Nursery Horticulturist

tlum@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Horticulture

Luis Marrero

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Jaime Ojeda-Fuentes

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Edgar Rodriguez

Gardener

   

Horticulture

Marlon Rumble

Nursery Manager

mrumble@fairchildgarden.org

3425

Horticulture

Todd Walton

Tropical Fruit Pavilion Manager

twalton@fairchildgarden.org

3315

Living Collections

Donald Winston

Conservatory Assistant

dwinston@fairchildgarden.org

3334

Living Collections

Robert Ziebro

Gardener

 

3336

Marketing

Kimberly Bobson

Marketing and Production Manager

kbobson@fairchildgarden.org

3371

Marketing 

Morgan Brooks

Marketing and Social Media Coordinator 

mbrooks@fairchildgarden.org 

 

Marketing 

Arielle Simon

Marketing Assistant 

asimon@fairchildgarden.org

3303 

Marketing

Brooke LeMaire

Marketing Associate

blemaire@fairchildgarden.org

3392

Marketing

Petia Koutzarova

Graphic Designer

PKoutzarova@fairchildgarden.org

3368

Marketing

Paolo Guillioli

Graphic Designer

PGuillioli@fairchildgarden.org 

3367

Marketing

Georgia Tasker

Garden Writer

gtasker@fairchildgarden.org

 

Marketing

Kenneth Setzer, 

Writer/Editor 

ksetzer@fairchildgarden.org

3378 

Members Services and Donor Relations

April Dominguez

Director of Member and Donor Services

adominguez@fairchildgarden.org

3310

Members Services and Donor Relations

Kate Battle

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

kbattle@fairchildgarden.org

3373

Donor Relations Stephanie Bott  Donor Relations Manager  sbott@fairchildgarden.org 3352

Members Services and Donor Relations

Suzanne Boyer, MBA

Database Manager

sboyer@fairchildgarden.org

3362

Members Services and Donor Relations

Sheila Curry

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

scurry@fairchildgarden.org

3301

Members Services and Donor Relations

Maria Pia Guillioli

Database Manager

mpguillioli@fairchildgarden.org

3331

Members Services and Donor Relations

Shubin, Susannah

Members Services and Donor Relations Associate

sshubin@fairchildgarden.org

3375

Retail Operations

Erin Fitts, BA

Director of Retail and Visitor Services

efitts@fairchildgarden.org

3321

Retail Operations

Rafeal Aberle

Lead Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Rosemary Aquino

Receptionist

raquino@fairchildgarden.org

3300

Retail Operations

 
Bridgette Banks Admissions Clerk  bbanks@fairchildgarden.org  3388 

Retail Operations

Jennifer Bickle-Montano

Assistant Shop Manager

 jbickle-montano@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Doris Cochran

Admissions Clerk

dcochran@fairchildgarden.org 

3388

Retail Operations

Maria T. Jackson

Shop Manager

mtjackson@fairchildgarden.org

3305

Retail Operations

Mike Parages

Visitor Services Coordinator

mparages@fairchildgarden.org

3366

Retail Operations

Patty Kelly

Director of Admissions and Guest Relations

pkelly@fairchildgarden.org

3328

Retail Operations

Patricia Kendall

Shop Associate

 

3305

Retail Operations

Rey Longchamp

Shop Assistant Manager

 

3305

Retail Operations

Everett Skinner

Admissions Clerk

 

3312

Retail Operations

Marcos Tzvetanov

Shop Associate

 

3305

Special Events and Community Outreach

Natalie White

Director of Community Relations and Event Planning

nwhite@fairchildgarden.org

3391

Special Events and Community Outreach

Lori Sellers

Special Events, Weddings and Rentals

lsellers@fairchildgarden.org

3358

Special Events and Community Outreach

Vanessa Balta Cook

Special Events Associate

vcook@fairchildgarden.org

3377

Special Events and Community Outreach

Lauren Waller

Special Events Associate

lwaller@fairchildgarden.org

3344

Special Events and Community Outreach

 Marnie Valent

Special Events Associate

mvalent@fairchildgarden.org

3359

Visitor Experience

Gaby Orihuela, BS

Visitor Experience and Exhibits Manager

gorihuela@fairchildgarden.org

3389

Volunteer Services

Arlene Ferris, BS 

Director of Volunteer Services

aferris@fairchildgarden.org

3314

Volunteer Services

Paula McNicholas

Database and Communications Coordinator     

pmcnicholas@fairchildgarden.org

3364

Volunteer Services

Niki Saylor, MA

Volunteer Services Program Assistant                 

nsaylor@fairchildgarden.org 

3324

Volunteer Services  Sue Gallo Volunteer Services Assistant sgallo@fairchildgarden.org
3384